Read All About It

It’s Friday and I just can’t seem to get my brain in the writing mode. I’m going to do something that you’ll all enjoy more than hearing what I’ve got to say. Here’s a list of a few of the blogs I like to keep up on. These are all awesome people with great blogs. I’ve been entertained and informed, and now it’s your turn.

The Other Drummer.

This guy marches to the beat of his own drum, and that’s a compliment.

Melissa Pilakowski

She’s sarcastic and intelligent. She’s got a sixth sense for interesting subjects, turning her every day into something worth reading about.

Category Thirteen

Joe Owen’s website. I’ve just barely met the guy and I’ve already learned a ton from him. He’s got some great projects underway as well.

Tender is the Blog.

This one is maintained by a great writer who I’ve also only recently met. I’ve been impressed by her work since day one. You’ll see it too.

I’m going to try and do this regularly. You’re probably thinking, why don’t you just put these in your blog roll? I’m working on it. I’ve got a long list of blogs I need to go through and choose from for my blog roll. It’ll happen soon enough.

Published in: on July 30, 2010 at 2:09 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://daravenberg.wordpress.com/2010/07/30/read-all-about-it/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Oh, I see. Joe and Melissa get a shout out for their blog, but mine isn’t good enough to get one. Course, it is less than a week old and I probably haven’t said much interesting yet.

    • Don’t worry Dave…I’m not forgetting you. This is going to be a weekly thing. I just figured rather than spam a whole bunch of this in one day, I’d rather spread it out and increase the likelihood that each person gets a good look. I think people are less likely to visit a long list of links and will probably ignore a few.

  2. Wow. Thanks for the link and kind words.

  3. No kidding 🙂 Thanks, Dave! We must have ESP going, because I thought about doing this same thing soon!


Leave a Reply

