It’s definitely still winter.

A lot of people complain about Nebraska winters. While I’ll agree that sometimes it gets ridiculously cold, I’m actually kind of a fan of this time of year. I’ve always preferred cold to heat. I’d rather be in a cold house than a hot one, and I’d prefer to be in need of a blanket instead of a glass of water. Furthermore, I’m a far greater fan of fall and winter fashion. I don’t look good in summer clothes, period.

Today the city was blessed to experience what natives call frozen fog. It rolls out looking a lot like fog, yet it’s so cold that it takes hold of whatever it touches and stays for a while. I guess it kind of sounds like something out of a horror novel, and maybe to some that’s exactly what it is. To me it’s like mother nature decided to dress up for a day. Winter can be pretty ugly, but she’s not today.

These photos were taken by my friend, C.M. Bradley.

Published in: on January 16, 2010 at 4:57 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://daravenberg.wordpress.com/2010/01/16/its-definitely-still-winter/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

